Elected Officials

Idaho law requires nine elected officers within each County in the State, who generally serve four year terms.  The following is a list Blaine County’ elected officials:





Prosecuting Attorney



All nine Elected Officials of Blaine County choose to be members of the Idaho Association of Counties (IAC).  IAC is a nonprofit, nonpartisan service organization dedicated to the improvement of county government.  It was designed and incorporated by county elected officials to provide services, research, uniformity and coordination among member counties, in order for the county elected officials to serve their constituents better.  IAC  lobbies the Idaho Legislature for legislation beneficial to all Idaho Counties. 

Blaine County is also a member of the National Association of Counties, which serves counties in every state at the national level.  Blaine County pays membership dues to IAC in the amount of $9,474 and to NaCo it is $400.